schoolnoob.blogg.se

Is there a windows version of vox flac player
Is there a windows version of vox flac player









is there a windows version of vox flac player
  1. #Is there a windows version of vox flac player for free#
  2. #Is there a windows version of vox flac player update#
  3. #Is there a windows version of vox flac player upgrade#
  4. #Is there a windows version of vox flac player full#
  5. #Is there a windows version of vox flac player tv#

The app sends regular notifications, but they’re just ads for what the premium version would give me if I want to subscribe, so nothing useful. I made sure to add art to all of my albums, but the app randomly omits it or replaces it. Oddly has “playlists” and “collections”, which seem too similar to justify both. The now-playing display uses ridiculously small fonts with no visible controls, wasting a ton of screen space, but shows a scrolling “map” of the volume of the song which serves no purpose whatsoever. When you select an artist, the app displays a list of all albums including all songs on each of those albums, so if you want to get down a long list to the album you want, you’ll be scrolling a lot. I have release-dates on my albums, but the app randomly puts a handful at the top of the list out of order. It plays music (including FLAC files), so it gets two stars.

#Is there a windows version of vox flac player full#

Maybe this app used to be great? Idk.all the full star reviews sure got me to buy into it. It also seems to crash just as much as their app. The website for the Vox community will redirect you if you navigate away to get reference material or numbers for a report. I’ve tried reaching out, but no response, tried sending crash reports, but it crashes before I can send.

#Is there a windows version of vox flac player update#

Some even having the developer promise a new update app version!! Coming in a few days! Only to have the customer say “it’s been 58 days since you said that?!” Signed up for a subscription, thought maybe the payed version might be more stable.nothing changed, crashes about 3 min after starting.what I DID get with my membership fee is access to the Vox ems like a dumpster fire, TONS AND TONS of topics listing hundreds of screw ups and glitches. I tried some trouble shooting, reinstalled, worked for about 15 min, crashed. Newest version, new phone, newest iOS version running. Those of us that are older, on fixed incomes, and have hearing loss need to be able to tailor the sound without feeling as if we are being held hostage to a subscription scheme. So, I implore you to please simply move the EQ function back over the threshold to the free version. And that’s OK, but they won’t last forever. For now, I am forever locked into listening on older devices.

#Is there a windows version of vox flac player upgrade#

And if you significantly upgrade, I’ll pay for an upgrade if I think I need it. Just make it a player with the EQ, as the version I have on my iOS9 devices has. Please come up with a third buying option. I don’t need all the other bells and whistles. I’ve said I’d gladly pay once for a version that has the EQ.

#Is there a windows version of vox flac player for free#

A core function of this software that you offered for free was removed and put in the subscription version. I appreciate the developer’s review, but my review stands. UPDATE - RESPONSE TO DEVELOPER’S RESPONSE: Please - separate the app from the sub features and let those who don’t need all the cloud feature just buy the app.

is there a windows version of vox flac player

#Is there a windows version of vox flac player tv#

That is the antiquated cable tv model everyone hates. But $50 a year with a zillion features that I don’t need? Nah. I’d pay $50 for the Vox app to have that. But then they bundled the EQ in with their subscription service. It was the only one offering a parametric EQ. You said it best yourself, “.our price model is not perfect.” Thoughtful gesture but I don’t see you trying to perfect it. Update (in response to developer reply): Too late. I advise you do the same if you have already made the foolish decision to download it as I did. Including giving you nothing until you subscribe. These guys are super greedy and will do anything to get your cash. A little advice - if you want to sell your tasty snack to new customers you need to give out a free sample. How are we supposed to know how good your product is? Not sure what good this app is unless you give them cash. Several every single day! Really? FYI, you get NO features unless you go premium - none, not even a little taste of how their app is supposed to make your music experience better, instead they just tell you via annoying emails. Constant emails trying to sell you their premium package. and I’m supposed to trust you by subscribing? How much are you charging per year? That’s right a ridiculous inflated amount for features nobody wants.

is there a windows version of vox flac player

It appears as well that they don’t have a good handle on grammar. Before downloading, and please if you are considering a subscription, read the responses by these developers.











Is there a windows version of vox flac player